Me, my friends and I.

I haven’t always been appreciative of my friends. There have been times when I have felt as if they weren’t good enough. As if they didn’t know me or care. But now, for the first time in my life, I feel as if though I am surrounding myself with people who appreciate me, people who know who I am and they care. That feeling, is a great feeling. The last months I have felt as if my friends are the best part of my life, in lack of other things, they are the ones who make me smile, laugh and care. They don’t have to be really close to me, at least not every one. They just have to be there and converse with you and care about you and smile at you. That is a friend, someone who cares. For the first time in my life I feel as if I can open up and show my feelings. Even the old ones whom have stayed by my side since way back, I now feel even closer to. It is funny what time does. I believe it when people say: it get’s better, with time. Cause it has gotten better for me, with time and a new set of surroundings. I wasn’t in a dark place but I was unhappy, and now I’m not. I am glad to say I am…happy. Sure there are always things that you want, even though you have it all. But I think it will always be that way, and that’s okay. As long as you’re happy while wanting it. Right now, I am happy, and that is because of my friends. Someday it might me something else that makes me happy, and when that time comes I will always remember the thing that made me happy in the past, my friends.

What is the thing that makes you happy? Are you happy? Please share your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

